Claude Opus 5.5 vs Muse Spark 1.3
Published test results, prices, limits and features, side by side. Share the link to show someone exactly this comparison.
- Claude Opus 5.5Anthropic
- Muse Spark 1.3Meta AI
At a glance
Capability index
Claude Opus 5.5167.3
Muse Spark 1.3156.8
Claude Opus 5.5 is 10.6 points higher.
Price per 1M tokens
Claude Opus 5.5$8.00
Muse Spark 1.3$2.00
Muse Spark 1.3 is 4 times cheaper.
Context window
Claude Opus 5.51M tokens
Muse Spark 1.31M tokens
They take in about the same.
Released
Claude Opus 5.5Sep 22, 2026
Muse Spark 1.3Sep 2, 2026
Claude Opus 5.5 is 20 days newer.
Where each scores higher
On the 19 tests both have taken, each on its own scale. A gap of a point or two can sit within a test’s margin of error.
Claude Opus 5.5
- LiveBench overall+1.6 points
- Arena text+9 points
- LiveBench coding+8.2 points
- Arena WebDev+159 points
- LiveBench mathematics+1.1 points
- Mock AIME 2024–2025+0.8 points
- FrontierMath Tiers 1–3+16.8 points
- FrontierMath Tier 4+48.7 points
- Arena math+2 points
- LiveBench agentic coding+7.6 points
- CursorBench+16.2 points
- LiveBench language+3.5 points
- Arena creative writing+58 points
- Arena instruction following+32 points
- LiveBench data analysis+0.7 points
- LiveBench reasoning+2.5 points
- Arena hard prompts+17 points
Muse Spark 1.3
- LiveBench instructions+11.0 points
Level on Arena coding.
3 more tests have results for only one of them; the table below lists every result.
Everything side by side
| Measure | ||
|---|---|---|
| Model | ||
| Maker | Anthropic | Meta AI |
| Sold here by | Anthropic | DevPass (LLM Gateway) |
| API model ID | claude-opus-5-5 | muse-spark-1.3 |
| Released | Sep 22, 2026 | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Jun 2026 | Not reported |
| Weights | Closed: hosted access only | Closed: hosted access only |
| Developer’s country | United States | United States |
| Hosts selling it | 35including Anthropic directly | 11 |
| Test results | ||
| Capability index | 167.3 (best of these models)#1 of 274 | 156.8#19 of 274 |
| LiveBench overall | 83.2% (best of these models)#2 of 66 | 81.6%#7 of 66 |
| Arena text | 1504 (best of these models)#4 of 413 | 1494#9 of 413 |
| LiveBench coding | 89.3% (best of these models)#2 of 66 | 81.1%#17 of 66 |
| Arena WebDev | 1815 (best of these models)#1 of 138 | 1657#14 of 138 |
| Arena coding | 1539#12 of 408 | 1539#11 of 408 |
| LiveBench mathematics | 97.1% (best of these models)#1 of 66 | 96.0%#12 of 66 |
| Mock AIME 2024–2025 | 100.0% (best of these models)#1 of 297 | 99.2%#15 of 297 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 91.2% (best of these models)#3 of 114 | 74.4%#19 of 114 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 95.0% (best of these models)#6 of 70 | 46.3%#25 of 70 |
| Arena math | 1511 (best of these models)#8 of 396 | 1509#9 of 396 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 72.2%#4 of 86 | Not tested |
| LiveBench agentic coding | 71.7% (best of these models)#2 of 66 | 64.1%#9 of 66 |
| CursorBench | 57.8% (best of these models)#1 of 62 | 41.6%#22 of 62 |
| LiveBench language | 86.3% (best of these models)#10 of 66 | 82.8%#24 of 66 |
| LiveBench instructions | 67.0%#39 of 66 | 78.0% (best of these models)#4 of 66 |
| Arena creative writing | 1516 (best of these models)#2 of 411 | 1459#28 of 411 |
| Arena instruction following | 1517 (best of these models)#2 of 413 | 1486#16 of 413 |
| LiveBench data analysis | 80.3% (best of these models)#7 of 66 | 79.6%#12 of 66 |
| LiveBench reasoning | 92.2% (best of these models)#3 of 66 | 89.7%#15 of 66 |
| GPQA Diamond | 90.6%#40 of 319 | Not tested |
| Arena hard prompts | 1534 (best of these models)#2 of 413 | 1517#10 of 413 |
| Chess puzzles | Not tested | 38.0%#32 of 227 |
| Price per million tokens | ||
| Input | $4.00 | $1.25 (best of these models) |
| Output | $20.00 | $4.25 (best of these models) |
| Blended, 3 input to 1 output | $8.00 | $2.00 (best of these models) |
| Cached input | $0.20 | $0.15 (best of these models) |
| Writing to the cache | $5.00 | Not reported |
| The maker’s own price | This listing | Not sold directly |
| Limits | ||
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens |
| Max input | 1M tokens | 1M tokens |
| Max output | 128K tokens | 131.1K tokens (best of these models) |
| Features | ||
| Reads | images, PDFs and text | audio, images, PDFs, text and video |
| Produces | text | text |
| Reasoning | Yeseffort low, medium, high, xhigh, max; can be switched off | Yeseffort minimal, low, medium, high, xhigh |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Structured output | Yes, such as JSON | Yes, such as JSON |
| File attachments | Yes | Yes |
| Temperature setting | Fixed by the provider | Supported |
Bold marks the better value in each row. Prices are each model’s own list price, or the middle price across hosts when the maker does not sell it, blended as three input tokens for every output token. Test results as published by LiveBench (Apache-2.0), Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Cursor CursorBench, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Arena (CC BY 4.0); model details and prices from models.dev (MIT). Confirm pricing with the provider before use.