DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 vs GPT-6 Astra
Published test results, prices, limits and features, side by side. Share the link to show someone exactly this comparison.
- DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813DeepSeek
- GPT-6 AstraOpenAI
At a glance
Capability index
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813155.3
GPT-6 Astra166.4
GPT-6 Astra is 11.1 points higher.
Price per 1M tokens
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813$1.98
GPT-6 Astra$20.00
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is 10 times cheaper.
Context window
DeepSeek V4 Pro 08131M tokens
GPT-6 Astra1.1M tokens
GPT-6 Astra takes in 0% more.
Released
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813Aug 12, 2026
GPT-6 AstraSep 4, 2026
GPT-6 Astra is 23 days newer.
Where each scores higher
On the 14 tests both have taken, each on its own scale. A gap of a point or two can sit within a test’s margin of error.
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813
No shared test where it scores higher.
GPT-6 Astra
- LiveBench overall+4.7 points
- LiveBench coding+3.2 points
- LiveBench mathematics+1.7 points
- Mock AIME 2024–2025+1.4 points
- FrontierMath Tiers 1–3+29.1 points
- FrontierMath Tier 4+70.8 points
- SimpleQA Verified+22.7 points
- LiveBench agentic coding+2.4 points
- LiveBench language+7.4 points
- LiveBench instructions+7.9 points
- LiveBench data analysis+3.7 points
- LiveBench reasoning+6.8 points
- GPQA Diamond+4.1 points
- Chess puzzles+25.0 points
8 more tests have results for only one of them; the table below lists every result.
Everything side by side
| Measure | ||
|---|---|---|
| Model | ||
| Maker | DeepSeek | OpenAI |
| Sold here by | CrofAI | OpenAI |
| API model ID | deepseek-v4-pro-0813 | gpt-6-astra |
| Released | Aug 12, 2026 | Sep 4, 2026 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not reported | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Weights | Open: downloadable | Closed: hosted access only |
| Developer’s country | China | United States |
| Hosts selling it | 42 | 29including OpenAI directly |
| Training compute | 9.7 × 10²⁴ FLOPEpoch AI estimate | 1.0 × 10²⁷ FLOPEpoch AI estimate |
| Test results | ||
| Capability index | 155.3#29 of 274 | 166.4 (best of these models)#2 of 274 |
| LiveBench overall | 77.4%#23 of 66 | 82.2% (best of these models)#4 of 66 |
| Arena text | Not tested | 1477#29 of 413 |
| LiveBench coding | 77.2%#38 of 66 | 80.4% (best of these models)#20 of 66 |
| Arena WebDev | Not tested | 1788#2 of 138 |
| Arena coding | Not tested | 1543#7 of 408 |
| LiveBench mathematics | 95.1%#16 of 66 | 96.8% (best of these models)#4 of 66 |
| Mock AIME 2024–2025 | 98.6%#20 of 297 | 100.0% (best of these models)#1 of 297 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 64.6%#32 of 114 | 93.7% (best of these models)#1 of 114 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 26.8%#39 of 70 | 97.6% (best of these models)#2 of 70 |
| Arena math | Not tested | 1490#27 of 396 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 52.9%#21 of 86 | 75.6% (best of these models)#1 of 86 |
| LiveBench agentic coding | 55.0%#28 of 66 | 57.3% (best of these models)#21 of 66 |
| DeepSWE | Not tested | 74.1%#1 of 69 |
| LiveBench language | 82.1%#26 of 66 | 89.4% (best of these models)#4 of 66 |
| LiveBench instructions | 67.7%#36 of 66 | 75.6% (best of these models)#8 of 66 |
| Arena creative writing | Not tested | 1449#39 of 411 |
| Arena instruction following | Not tested | 1474#30 of 413 |
| LiveBench data analysis | 79.2%#18 of 66 | 83.0% (best of these models)#1 of 66 |
| LiveBench reasoning | 85.8%#34 of 66 | 92.7% (best of these models)#1 of 66 |
| GPQA Diamond | 91.7%#29 of 319 | 95.8% (best of these models)#1 of 319 |
| Chess puzzles | 47.0%#14 of 227 | 72.0% (best of these models)#1 of 227 |
| Arena hard prompts | Not tested | 1502#30 of 413 |
| Price per million tokens | ||
| Input | $0.35 (best of these models) | $10.00 |
| Output | $0.80 (best of these models) | $50.00 |
| Blended, 3 input to 1 output | $0.462 (best of these models) | $20.00 |
| Cached input | $0.01 (best of these models) | $1.00 |
| Writing to the cache | Not reported | $12.50 |
| Long requests | No separate price reported | $20.00 in, $75.00 outabove 272K tokens |
| The maker’s own price | Not sold directly | This listing |
| Limits | ||
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1.1M tokens (best of these models) |
| Max input | 1M tokens (best of these models) | 922K tokens |
| Max output | 131.1K tokens (best of these models) | 128K tokens |
| Features | ||
| Reads | text | images, PDFs and text |
| Produces | text | text |
| Reasoning | Yeseffort none, low, high, max; can be switched off; thinking budget can be set | Yeseffort low, medium, high, xhigh, max |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Structured output | Yes, such as JSON | Yes, such as JSON |
| File attachments | No | Yes |
| Temperature setting | Supported | Fixed by the provider |
Bold marks the better value in each row. Prices are each model’s own list price, or the middle price across hosts when the maker does not sell it, blended as three input tokens for every output token. Test results as published by LiveBench (Apache-2.0), Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Datacurve DeepSWE, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Arena (CC BY 4.0); model details and prices from models.dev (MIT). Confirm pricing with the provider before use.