Kimi K3 vs Muse Spark 1.3
Published test results, prices, limits and features, side by side. Share the link to show someone exactly this comparison.
- Kimi K3Moonshot AI
- Muse Spark 1.3Meta AI
At a glance
Capability index
Kimi K3157.4
Muse Spark 1.3156.8
Kimi K3 is 0.7 points higher.
Price per 1M tokens
Kimi K3$6.00
Muse Spark 1.3$2.00
Muse Spark 1.3 is 3 times cheaper.
Context window
Kimi K31M tokens
Muse Spark 1.31M tokens
They take in about the same.
Released
Kimi K3Jul 16, 2026
Muse Spark 1.3Sep 2, 2026
Muse Spark 1.3 is 48 days newer.
Where each scores higher
On the 19 tests both have taken, each on its own scale. A gap of a point or two can sit within a test’s margin of error.
Kimi K3
- LiveBench coding+0.4 points
- Arena WebDev+1 points
- Arena coding+3 points
- LiveBench language+2.7 points
- Arena creative writing+2 points
- Arena instruction following+2 points
- LiveBench reasoning+1.0 points
- Chess puzzles+1.0 points
Muse Spark 1.3
- LiveBench overall+2.4 points
- Arena text+6 points
- LiveBench mathematics+11.5 points
- Mock AIME 2024–2025+2.0 points
- FrontierMath Tiers 1–3+2.2 points
- FrontierMath Tier 4+7.3 points
- Arena math+8 points
- LiveBench agentic coding+1.9 points
- LiveBench instructions+6.6 points
- LiveBench data analysis+0.8 points
Level on Arena hard prompts.
4 more tests have results for only one of them; the table below lists every result.
Everything side by side
| Measure | ||
|---|---|---|
| Model | ||
| Maker | Moonshot AI | Meta AI |
| Sold here by | Moonshot AI | DevPass (LLM Gateway) |
| API model ID | kimi-k3 | muse-spark-1.3 |
| Released | Jul 16, 2026 | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not reported | Not reported |
| Weights | Open: downloadable | Closed: hosted access only |
| Developer’s country | China | United States |
| Hosts selling it | 84including Moonshot AI directly | 11 |
| Training compute | 2.0 × 10²⁵ FLOPEpoch AI estimate | Not published |
| Test results | ||
| Capability index | 157.4 (best of these models)#15 of 274 | 156.8#19 of 274 |
| LiveBench overall | 79.2%#15 of 66 | 81.6% (best of these models)#7 of 66 |
| Arena text | 1488#16 of 413 | 1494 (best of these models)#9 of 413 |
| LiveBench coding | 81.5% (best of these models)#15 of 66 | 81.1%#17 of 66 |
| Arena WebDev | 1658 (best of these models)#13 of 138 | 1657#14 of 138 |
| Arena coding | 1541 (best of these models)#9 of 408 | 1539#11 of 408 |
| LiveBench mathematics | 84.4%#53 of 66 | 96.0% (best of these models)#12 of 66 |
| Mock AIME 2024–2025 | 97.2%#31 of 297 | 99.2% (best of these models)#15 of 297 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 72.2%#22 of 114 | 74.4% (best of these models)#19 of 114 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 39.0%#29 of 70 | 46.3% (best of these models)#25 of 70 |
| Arena math | 1501#16 of 396 | 1509 (best of these models)#9 of 396 |
| SimpleQA Verified | 50.6%#24 of 86 | Not tested |
| LiveBench agentic coding | 62.2%#10 of 66 | 64.1% (best of these models)#9 of 66 |
| DeepSWE | 68.5%#19 of 69 | Not tested |
| CursorBench | Not tested | 41.6%#22 of 62 |
| LiveBench language | 85.5% (best of these models)#11 of 66 | 82.8%#24 of 66 |
| LiveBench instructions | 71.4%#23 of 66 | 78.0% (best of these models)#4 of 66 |
| Arena creative writing | 1460 (best of these models)#26 of 411 | 1459#28 of 411 |
| Arena instruction following | 1488 (best of these models)#14 of 413 | 1486#16 of 413 |
| LiveBench data analysis | 78.7%#21 of 66 | 79.6% (best of these models)#12 of 66 |
| LiveBench reasoning | 90.7% (best of these models)#9 of 66 | 89.7%#15 of 66 |
| GPQA Diamond | 93.1%#20 of 319 | Not tested |
| Chess puzzles | 39.0% (best of these models)#31 of 227 | 38.0%#32 of 227 |
| Arena hard prompts | 1517#9 of 413 | 1517#10 of 413 |
| Price per million tokens | ||
| Input | $3.00 | $1.25 (best of these models) |
| Output | $15.00 | $4.25 (best of these models) |
| Blended, 3 input to 1 output | $6.00 | $2.00 (best of these models) |
| Cached input | $0.30 | $0.15 (best of these models) |
| The maker’s own price | This listing | Not sold directly |
| Limits | ||
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens |
| Max input | 1M tokens | 1M tokens |
| Max output | 1M tokens (best of these models) | 131.1K tokens |
| Features | ||
| Reads | images, text and video | audio, images, PDFs, text and video |
| Produces | text | text |
| Reasoning | Yeseffort low, high, max; can be switched off; thinking budget can be set | Yeseffort minimal, low, medium, high, xhigh |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Structured output | Yes, such as JSON | Yes, such as JSON |
| File attachments | Yes | Yes |
| Temperature setting | Fixed by the provider | Supported |
Bold marks the better value in each row. Prices are each model’s own list price, or the middle price across hosts when the maker does not sell it, blended as three input tokens for every output token. Test results as published by LiveBench (Apache-2.0), Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Datacurve DeepSWE, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Cursor CursorBench, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Arena (CC BY 4.0); model details and prices from models.dev (MIT). Confirm pricing with the provider before use.