Muse Spark 1.3 vs Qwen3.8 Max
Published test results, prices, limits and features, side by side. Share the link to show someone exactly this comparison.
- Muse Spark 1.3Meta AI
- Qwen3.8 MaxAlibaba
At a glance
Capability index
Muse Spark 1.3156.8
Qwen3.8 Max156.4
Muse Spark 1.3 is 0.3 points higher.
Price per 1M tokens
Muse Spark 1.3$2.00
Qwen3.8 Max$3.00
Muse Spark 1.3 is 33% cheaper.
Context window
Muse Spark 1.31M tokens
Qwen3.8 Max1M tokens
They take in about the same.
Released
Muse Spark 1.3Sep 2, 2026
Qwen3.8 MaxAug 3, 2026
Muse Spark 1.3 is 30 days newer.
Where each scores higher
On the 19 tests both have taken, each on its own scale. A gap of a point or two can sit within a test’s margin of error.
Muse Spark 1.3
- LiveBench overall+3.1 points
- Arena text+13 points
- LiveBench coding+8.2 points
- Arena coding+15 points
- LiveBench mathematics+4.6 points
- Arena math+11 points
- LiveBench language+3.1 points
- LiveBench instructions+3.9 points
- Arena instruction following+12 points
- LiveBench data analysis+1.2 points
- LiveBench reasoning+1.4 points
- Chess puzzles+9.0 points
- Arena hard prompts+14 points
Qwen3.8 Max
- Arena WebDev+15 points
- Mock AIME 2024–2025+0.3 points
- FrontierMath Tiers 1–3+0.3 points
- LiveBench agentic coding+0.6 points
- Arena creative writing+9 points
Level on FrontierMath Tier 4.
4 more tests have results for only one of them; the table below lists every result.
Everything side by side
| Measure | ||
|---|---|---|
| Model | ||
| Maker | Meta AI | Alibaba |
| Sold here by | DevPass (LLM Gateway) | Alibaba |
| API model ID | muse-spark-1.3 | qwen3.8-max |
| Released | Sep 2, 2026 | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Not reported | Not reported |
| Weights | Closed: hosted access only | Closed: hosted access only |
| Developer’s country | United States | China |
| Hosts selling it | 11 | 36including Alibaba directly |
| Test results | ||
| Capability index | 156.8 (best of these models)#19 of 274 | 156.4#22 of 274 |
| LiveBench overall | 81.6% (best of these models)#7 of 66 | 78.5%#17 of 66 |
| Arena text | 1494 (best of these models)#9 of 413 | 1482#23 of 413 |
| LiveBench coding | 81.1% (best of these models)#17 of 66 | 72.9%#52 of 66 |
| Arena WebDev | 1657#14 of 138 | 1671 (best of these models)#10 of 138 |
| Arena coding | 1539 (best of these models)#11 of 408 | 1524#28 of 408 |
| LiveBench mathematics | 96.0% (best of these models)#12 of 66 | 91.3%#27 of 66 |
| Mock AIME 2024–2025 | 99.2%#15 of 297 | 99.4% (best of these models)#14 of 297 |
| FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 74.4%#19 of 114 | 74.7% (best of these models)#18 of 114 |
| FrontierMath Tier 4 | 46.3%#25 of 70 | 46.3%#25 of 70 |
| Arena math | 1509 (best of these models)#9 of 396 | 1498#18 of 396 |
| SimpleQA Verified | Not tested | 45.8%#37 of 86 |
| LiveBench agentic coding | 64.1%#9 of 66 | 64.7% (best of these models)#7 of 66 |
| CursorBench | 41.6%#22 of 62 | Not tested |
| DeepSWE | Not tested | 57.5%#36 of 69 |
| LiveBench language | 82.8% (best of these models)#24 of 66 | 79.7%#34 of 66 |
| LiveBench instructions | 78.0% (best of these models)#4 of 66 | 74.1%#13 of 66 |
| Arena creative writing | 1459#28 of 411 | 1468 (best of these models)#20 of 411 |
| Arena instruction following | 1486 (best of these models)#16 of 413 | 1474#31 of 413 |
| LiveBench data analysis | 79.6% (best of these models)#12 of 66 | 78.4%#24 of 66 |
| LiveBench reasoning | 89.7% (best of these models)#15 of 66 | 88.2%#23 of 66 |
| Chess puzzles | 38.0% (best of these models)#32 of 227 | 29.0%#54 of 227 |
| Arena hard prompts | 1517 (best of these models)#10 of 413 | 1503#27 of 413 |
| GPQA Diamond | Not tested | 92.7%#24 of 319 |
| Price per million tokens | ||
| Input | $1.25 (best of these models) | $2.00 |
| Output | $4.25 (best of these models) | $6.00 |
| Blended, 3 input to 1 output | $2.00 (best of these models) | $3.00 |
| Cached input | $0.15 (best of these models) | $0.25 |
| Writing to the cache | Not reported | $2.50 |
| The maker’s own price | Not sold directly | This listing |
| Limits | ||
| Context window | 1M tokens | 1M tokens |
| Max input | 1M tokens (best of these models) | 991K tokens |
| Max output | 131.1K tokens | 131.1K tokens |
| Features | ||
| Reads | audio, images, PDFs, text and video | images, PDFs, text and video |
| Produces | text | text |
| Reasoning | Yeseffort minimal, low, medium, high, xhigh | Yeseffort low, medium, xhigh; can be switched off; thinking budget can be set |
| Tool calling | Yes | Yes |
| Structured output | Yes, such as JSON | Yes, such as JSON |
| File attachments | Yes | Yes |
| Temperature setting | Supported | Supported |
Bold marks the better value in each row. Prices are each model’s own list price, or the middle price across hosts when the maker does not sell it, blended as three input tokens for every output token. Test results as published by LiveBench (Apache-2.0), Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Datacurve DeepSWE, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Cursor CursorBench, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Arena (CC BY 4.0); model details and prices from models.dev (MIT). Confirm pricing with the provider before use.