AI model maker
OpenAI
107 models on Artificials, 53 with published test results and 5 with open weights you can download.
Where OpenAI stands
Its best model’s rank among all models tested on each skill area’s main test, the same tests model pages use. A longer bar means a better rank.
- OverallGPT-6 Astra on Epoch Capabilities IndexTop 1%
- CodingGPT-5.6 Sol (max) on LiveBench codingTop 8%
- MathGPT-5.5 Pre-release (xhigh) on Mock AIME 2024–2025#1 of 198
- KnowledgeGPT-6 Astra (max) on SimpleQA Verified#1 of 77
- AgentsGPT-6 Astra (max) on LiveBench agentic codingTop 32%
- LanguageGPT-6.1 Sol (max) on LiveBench languageTop 4%
- Data analysisGPT-6 Astra (max) on LiveBench data analysis#1 of 63
- ReasoningGPT-6 Astra (max) on GPQA Diamond#1 of 222
- Image generationgpt-image-1.5 on T2I-CoReBenchTop 8%
On the capability index
Its best 12 of 46 models on the Epoch Capabilities Index, each with its rank among all 274 models. The top score is 167.3, held by Claude Opus 5.5 from Anthropic.
Every test
Its best result on each published test, and that result’s rank among every model tested. Scores from different tests are never combined.
Every model
Newest first. The price is per 1M tokens, blended three input tokens to one output token: OpenAI’s own listing, or else the middle price across hosts.
| Model | Released | Context | Price | Capability index |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPT-6.1 Sol | Sep 29, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $4.00 | 166.1 |
| GPT-6.1 Sol Pro | Sep 29, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $4.00 | Not on the index |
| GPT-6 Sol | Sep 22, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $4.00 | 162.7 |
| GPT-6 Luna | Sep 22, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $0.20 | 156.3 |
| GPT-6 Luna Pro | Sep 22, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $0.20 | Not on the index |
| GPT-6 Sol Pro | Sep 22, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $4.00 | Not on the index |
| GPT Astra Latest | Sep 11, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $20.00 | Not on the index |
| GPT Luna Latest | Sep 11, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $0.20 | Not on the index |
| GPT Terra Latest | Sep 11, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $4.50 | Not on the index |
| GPT Image 2.5 Flare | Sep 8, 2026 | Not reported | $11.25 | Not on the index |
| GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst | Sep 8, 2026 | Not reported | $11.25 | Not on the index |
| GPT-6 Astra | Sep 4, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $20.00 | 166.4 |
| GPT-6 Astra Pro | Sep 4, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $20.00 | Not on the index |
| Daybreak Blue | Aug 7, 2026 | 1.1M tokens | $8.00 | Not on the index |
| Daybreak Red | Aug 7, 2026 | 400K tokens | $28.13 | Not on the index |
Models, prices, context windows and release dates from models.dev (MIT). Test results from LiveBench (Apache-2.0), Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), T2I-CoReBench (CC BY-SA 4.0), Datacurve DeepSWE, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Cursor CursorBench, compiled by Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0), Arena (CC BY 4.0) and SWE-bench (CC BY-NC 4.0). A model counts here when OpenAI sells it, several hosts list it or a test covers it. Each figure is the source’s own; nothing is combined into a new score.